Olivia Trummer Solo

Olivia Trummer has been described as an excellent jazz pianist, an extraordinary vocalist, a born improviser, an outstanding songwriter and a composer of fresh jazz tunes. It might sound like many individual roles (tasks?) that have to be performed alternately. But Olivia combines them all at once when she is on stage.

She dives into her world of positive sounds as soon as she touches the keys. Moving like tiny dancers on the piano her fingers translate Olivia's emotions into music with surprising ease. Fearlessly, she blends her crystal clear voice into sophisticated harmonic textures. When interpreting her own songs or jazz standards, Olivia always finds a new and inspired way of playing them. Her interpretations will never sound the same twice which makes each performance a unique experience for both the audience and for herself.

Imitation of others was never her style. She trusts enough in her own musicianship to not shy away from taking musical risks. Her encounter and subsequent duet with Bobby McFerrin at "Festspielhaus" in Baden-Baden in 2011 gave a good example of how Olivia's musical spontaneity on stage is ravishing an audience and leading to standing ovations. Olivia does not try to impress an audience with pacey scales or lazy jazz clich├ęs. She represents more a storyteller than a virtuoso and masters the art of revealing much with only a few notes.

Olivia's solo concerts will often reflect a rich mixture of classical music and jazz which is a sophisticated delight. Being classically trained, the pianist widens the spectrum of her performances by presenting her jazz arrangements of works by J.S.Bach or W.A.Mozart. In her own compositions, Olivia creates a poetic universe and unfolds her philosophical, reflective mind. Particularly in her original songs she manages to maintain the unconventionality of a thoroughbred jazz musician while at the same time revealing a sensibility for pop music and singer/songwriter elements.

Olivia's style is highly original and appeals to music lovers all over the globe. She is a one-of-a-kind artist and already claimed to have the potential to become a star.

Olivia Trummer Solo

Olivia Trummer wurde als exzellente Jazzpianistin, als außerordentliche Vokalistin, als geborene Improvisatorin, herausragende Songwriterin und als Komponistin von frischen Jazztunes beschrieben. Was nach vielen Rollen klingt die man auch einzeln und ausschließlich betreiben könnte ist das Gesamtpaket das Olivia Trummer mit auf die Bühne bringt.

Sie taucht ab in ihre Welt aus positiven Klängen sobald sie die Klaviertasten berührt. Olivias Finger wirken auf der Tastatur wie Tänzer und übersetzen ihre Gefühle mit überraschender Leichtigkeit in Musik. Angstfrei verbindet sie ihre kristallklare Stimme mit raffinierten harmonischen Texturen. Ob bei eigenen Songs oder bei einem Jazzstandard - Olivia findet immer eine neue und inspirierte Spielweise. Ihre Interpretationen klingen nie zweimal gleich. Dadurch werden ihre Auftritte für das Publikum sowie für Olivia selbst stets zu einem einmaligen Erlebnis.

Andere zu imitieren war nie Olivias Stil. Sie vertraut ihrer eigenen Musikalität genug um auf der Bühne musikalische Risiken einzugehen: Ihr Zusammentreffen und das nachfolgende Duett mit Bobby McFerrin im Festspielhaus in Baden-Baden 2011 dient als gutes Beispiel dafür wie Olivias musikalische Kraft das begeisterte Publikum von den Stühlen riss und zu stehenden Ovationen führte. Olivia versucht nie, ein Publikum mit temporeichen Skalen oder faulen Jazz-Klischees zu beeindrucken. Sie ist mehr Geschichtenerzählerin als Virtuosin und beherrscht die Kunst, mit wenigen Tönen viel zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

In ihren Solokonzerten schöpft die klassisch ausgebildete Pianistin aus einem breit gefächerten musikalischen Spektrum. Mit ihren Jazzarrangements von Werken von J.S.Bach und W.A.Mozart bereitet Olivia dem Publikum ein feinsinniges Vergnügen. In ihren eigenen Kompositionen kreiert Olivia ein poetisches Universum und entblößt einen philosophischen, höchst reflektierten Geist. Ihre Songs sind geprägt von der Unkonventionalität einer Vollblut-Jazzmusikerin und weisen gleichzeitig eine Sensibilität für populäre Musik und Singer/Songwriter-Elemente auf.

Olivias Stil ist höchst originell und findet Fans auf der ganzen Welt. Sie ist eine einzigartige Künstlerin die in den Augen der Medien Starpotential besitzt.